Royal LePage Royal City Realty DECEMBER Market Snapshot

 In Royal City Realty Market Snapshot

Royal LePage Royal City Realty has released their DECEMBER 2021 Market Snapshot. This is a great resource to find out about the real estate market in your area!  Of course, if you would like to know more about the local market, please do not hesitate to call me. If you would be interested in a Current Market Value Assessment of your home, I am happy to help. Feel free to connect with me through my website, by email or phone!

City of Guelph Market Snapshot – city-of-guelph-market-report-december2021-royal-city-realty

The City of Guelph saw typically slow sales activity throughout December and the holiday season, though this did not much affect the strong sellers market that has been seen all year. We can expect demand to continue to rise in the new year based on the continued rise of the average sale prices.

Guelph-Eramosa Market Snapshot – guelph-eramosa-market-report-december-2021-royal-city-realty

The real estate market in Guelph/Eramosa slowed down as expected during this time of year, but the decrease in sales activity this month was not enough to bring down the strong sellers market we have been in all year. With higher sale prices and average days-on-market steadily decreasing, we can expect a competitive market amongst buyers in the new year.

Centre-Wellington Market Snapshot – centre-wellington-market-report-december-2021-royal-city-realty

Centre Wellington remains in a strong seller’s market despite sales activity being held back by lack of new and active listings over the holiday season. The continued rise in average sale price shows that we can expect continued high demand for homes in the new year.

Puslinch Market Snapshot – puslinch-market-report-december-2021-royal-city-realty

The Puslinch real estate market remains a sellers market while entering the new year. As expected in December, sales numbers are low due to lack of new/active listings, presumably caused by the holidays. With average prices that continue to rise, demand proves to be high, but the lack of inventory is holding back the market.

Wellington County Market Snapshot – wellington-county-market-report-december-2021-royal-city-realty

The housing market within Wellington County remains a strong seller’s market to end the year, with an increase in average and median sales prices. Unit sales were slowed down this season due to lack of new/active listings and the holidays, which are traditionally a slow time for real estate.

Halton Hills Market Snapshot – halton-hills-market-report-december-2021-royal-city-realty

Demand for homes in Halton Hills have slowed and overall sales and listing activity is down, as this is a traditionally quiet time of year. Despite this, sales prices continued to rise and supported the still strong sellers market to close out the year.

Hamilton Market Snapshot – hamilton-market-report-december-2021-royal-city-realty

Sales activity in Hamilton was on holiday this month as December is a typically quiet time of year. The decrease in sales activity is due to a low number of new and active listings. Despite this, the average and median sales prices continue to rise, proving that we will see continued high demand for homes in the new year, supporting the strong sellers market that we have seen all year.

 

Recent Posts